h1

Wings and Preds, Mason in Net, New Deal?

November 7, 2007

Wings and Preds tonight at 6:30 cst from the Joe on FSN. The Wings, as usual, have started out red hot and are leading the tough Central. The Preds are on a bit of a roll wining 5 of their last 6 and three in a row. This is, by far, their toughest test of the year.

The Preds always seem to play the Wings tough and I expect the same kind of effort tonight. I look for Legwand to have a nice homecoming game and for Alexander The Great to bring his high energy game up a notch.

Trotz has announced that Chris Mason will start in net for the Preds. I hope I regret what I am about to say but I think that’s the wrong choice. Ellis is playing better hockey and the team is playing better in front of him. I hope Trotz has Mason on a short lease tonight. If he let’s in a soft one…yank him!

The Hockey News is reporting that a deal is close to being done that would keep the Preds here until the end of the 2010-11 season. If that is the case it is indeed great news for Pred fans. Looks like KC and Hamilton will have to look elsewhere.

2 comments

  1. Joe: Read that article carefully. If it is accurate – which is a huge IF, it says the team can leave after 2010-2011, no matter what attendance is. Doesn’t sound so hot to me.


  2. you are right about that. I have always been a glass half full kind of guy so I still see enormous opportunity here. Let’s hope that the new ownership really tries to put a winner in the market both on ice and off.



Leave a Reply

