h1

Preds Control Destiny

April 2, 2008

Not so much a blog as just some random comments…this is getting good people!

With the win last night the Preds put themselves in control of their own destiny…win out and they are guaranteed at least the 8th spot.

Let’s take a moment and ponder the fact that no one thought we would be here at this point…NO ONE! Many of the experts were picking the Preds to finish fifth in our division! Look who’s knock, knock, knocking on the playoffs door!

I think Trotz might be on to something with the Peverly, Tootoo and Bochenski line…they looked great last night and produced points and chances. This might be a preview for next year third line.

Rich Peverly continues to impress since his last call up. I am not seeing breakdowns in his game. I am seeing a young confident player show is willing to carry the puck into the zone and work hard along the boards. I can really see him developing into a 35-45 point type of player.

Ellis continues his feast or famine play. I know from my experience from playing goalie in my fifth grade floor hockey tournament that you have to be mentally tough to be a goalie. One goal can really throw you for a loop. Oh…I have stories about that tourney! I honestly can’t say that Mason played spectacular since he was never really tested…but the bottom line is that he got the job done.

Where does Trotz go tomorrow night in goal? My guess is that he goes back with Ellis who has been lights out. He tends to play well after being yanked and last night did not make me believe that the old Mason is back.

It looked to me like Radulov was gripping his stick a little tight (insert ‘That’s what she said’ comment here). It looked like he was forcing the play and could never really find his groove.

Boy oh boy…tomorrow night will be electric at the Sommet.

4 comments

  1. Oh, we all know that the Preds will end up getting in… and climbing into 7th place just for irony’s sake. 🙂


  2. don’t even speak that talk…the Preds want no part of the Sharks again…until the Semi-finals!


  3. A week ago you were saying that the Preds had no chance, now look at them! What a story!


  4. I don’t think anyone wants any part of the Sharks. I fear the 7 seed…unless of course SJ nabs the President’s Trophy…then I’d take the 7



Leave a Reply

