h1

Live Blogging…Game Two

April 16, 2008

I’ll be back blogging live tonight from the Sommet center. There are a ton of fans down on the plaza right now…live music and scalpers unloading tickets to those who might have waited a bit too long.

WHAT TO EXPECT – I expect the Preds to really come out flying and attempt to set the tempo (much like game two in Detroit) and land a few big hits early. I fully expect Detroit to do the same except not such a high tempo. I don’t think they are comfortable playing that pond hockey the Preds seem to enjoy at times.

As I stated in my live blog from game three Hasek looked vulnerable. The Preds will look to throw the puck on net from anywhere (taking a page from Detroit’s playbook) to see if they can get an ealy one. Much has been said about jumping out to an early lead…that is a no brainer as far as I am concerned.

I want to thank my wife who is at home with our two daughters while I am at the game…she is the best wife in the world and an incredible mother. Thanks for letting me have this vice baby…

More from inside.

Leave a Reply

